Warning: include(wp-includes/class-wp-term-connect.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/96/5123196/html/wp-config.php on line 90

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'wp-includes/class-wp-term-connect.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/96/5123196/html/wp-config.php on line 90

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/96/5123196/html/wp-config.php:90) in /home/content/96/5123196/html/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
Brockton Community Access http://bcatv.org Serving Brockton, MA: The City of Champions - Since 1981 Tue, 09 Jan 2018 14:42:43 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Join a BCA Production Crew http://bcatv.org/join-a-bca-production-crew/ Wed, 29 Nov 2017 21:52:51 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=129 Inquire today about volunteering and joining the BCA production crew.  We cover all the community event you see shown on this site and so many more.  Click here to learn more about volunteering at BCA.  Contact us for more information or to get started.

]]>
Congratulations BHS Boys Soccer – State Champs! http://bcatv.org/congratulations-bhs-boys-soccer-state-champs/ Sat, 18 Nov 2017 21:41:22 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=120 Follow the action of the BHS Soccer season and catch the game on BCA’s Educational Access and our YouTube page.  What an exciting season!

]]>
Local, State, & National Election Coverage http://bcatv.org/local-state-national-election-coverage/ Tue, 07 Nov 2017 21:47:34 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=127 BCA is proud to provide detailed live election coverage results and analysis.  We hope you’ll tune in live for our next elections television coverage.  As they say, “all politics is local.”

]]>
Covering Numerous Events Across Brockton http://bcatv.org/covering-numerous-events-across-brockton/ Tue, 01 Aug 2017 21:55:10 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=131 BCA has become an installation at many community events across Brockton including the Cape Verdean Festival shown here.  To let us know about your event contact us.

]]>
Digital Video Production At Your Fingertips http://bcatv.org/digital-video-production-at-your-fingertips/ Thu, 03 Sep 2015 04:05:51 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=68  

Digital video production equipment and work stations are available for BCA volunteers by appointment.  Brockton Community Access has equipment such as digital HD camcorders, non-linear video editing computers & software (Final Cut Pro).  Along with this field equipment BCA also has a 2 modern studios and control rooms utilizing two Broadcast Pix video switchers.  All of this equipment and creative space can be available for your productions after becoming a BCA volunteer.  More details can be found here.

]]>
Book Studio Time Today http://bcatv.org/book-studio-time-today/ Thu, 03 Sep 2015 04:05:19 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=66  

Make an appointment today to come in and tour or use the BCA studios/control rooms.  More details can be found here.

]]>
Preserving Moment in YOUR Brockton History http://bcatv.org/preserving-moment-in-your-brockton-history/ Fri, 05 Jun 2015 21:44:21 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=125 BCA loves covering local events and capturing the things that make Brockton our city!  Pictured here is our annual coverage of Brockton High School Graduation.

]]>
Sign up for Training at BCA http://bcatv.org/sign-up-for-training-at-bca/ Sat, 29 Nov 2014 22:03:03 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=134 BCA offers training in several areas of production for members of the Brockton Community.  Learn more about these opportunities and how you can get involved by heading over to our training page.

]]>
Bringing you the Events From Your City http://bcatv.org/bringing-you-the-events-from-your-city/ Fri, 08 Aug 2014 21:42:14 +0000 http://bcatv.org/?p=123 Tune in to BCA and catch highlights from events around Brockton.

]]>